Hello, all, and welcome back to Joe and STO!

In starting my 3rd PC account, I wanted to chronicle some helpful videos from my perspective to help newer players with some of the ins-and-outs of the game and earning currencies.

Today, I want to hit a Universal Endeavor that won’t take long but can seem a challenge: The Nimbus Dance Competition for the Universal Endeavor.

The Video

If you’re impatient and don’t want to read up on the strategy, go ahead and watch the video of my doing the Universal Endeavor. Note that I’m not one to edit videos and do voiceovers, so you’re catching mistakes as they happen in real time. Enjoy!

The Strategy in Writing

I need to go ahead and say, this shortcut I believe is PC only. Console players, you’ll need to type an emote into your chat window each time a new dance comes up. For me, that takes too long, so I ignore this Universal Endeavor on Console. If you have a helpful tip, or if what I’m seeing on PC is possible on Consoles, I ask you to drop that in the Comments, as well.

First, get you a Transwarp to Nimbus III. I completed the first part, “Secrets of Nimbus,” and then started but didn’t do the 2nd part, “The Lost City of Paradise.” This way, the Transwarp option for that mission would always be available. (If you did complete it, you can likely find it under the “Available” tab of your Mission Journal.)

Transwarp to Nimbus III, then head for the bar. You’re looking for the first NPC that has a quest/mission marker above him. It’ll be marked “Enter Dance Competition” or similar.

On your Chat window, select the talk-bubble option and click “Emotes”. A list should pop up.

Look for the push-pin icon in the top-right of the window. Click it.

This lets you just select the Emote you want to use, rather than having to remember how to type the specific Emote(s) you want into the chat window.

Once you’ve pinned the Emotes, scroll the list until the first “Dance” option comes up. This way, you can just look through the list of dances to select the one the director wants you to do.

In the video below, I somehow messed up the “Just dance,” instruction. If you do mess up, just go restart the mission.

I think you need only 3 dances to complete the Competition, which completed the Endeavor.

Boom! You have a Universal Endeavor done and can do what you wish for a couple days. 🙂

Dancing the Queues Away

I’ll update more on how this account is doing in the next couple of days, but for now I need to focus on other things and get a bit more of a buffer on my Reputations so I can take the time to write.

Speaking of time to write, I’m doing a Ko-Fi fundraiser to afford Buyouts for Events on my main PC account (its Event Campaign is done, so it’s to Buyout the rest of the 14 days for the Protostar-inspired space set). If you feel like dropping a few dollars in, every $13 helps with up to 5 days of the Buyout along with expected taxes and fees on the donation(s). The less I have to do Events, the more I can focus on this 3rd account’s progress, meaning I can spend more time helping newer players with this series.

Either way, take care and enjoy STO!

Join the Conversation

2 Comments

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started